top of page

Books and Awards

Pro Logo_edited.jpg

Dark Fey The Reviled

From a young age, Ayla has learned about the mortal enemy of all Fey of the Light: The cruel Reviled Fey.

Gairynzvl is a Fey of the Light who was abducted by the Reviled when he was young. Now, he is one of them.

Lurking in the shadows, he lingers near Ayla and secretly whispers to her. The mystery he presents is irresistible, although she knows the Reviled Fey are menacing and devious.

Learning what he wants is only the beginning.

Should she trust him? Or will he tear her world apart?



Five Star Praise for The Reviled

“The Reviled has absolutely everything you could want in an epic fantasy adventure.”

“While reading I was entranced in a Fey world that completely swept me away from everyday thoughts. That is the mark of a superior creative mind. I highly recommend this book."

“There are few authors I've read in the past few years who can weave together words and paint a vivid, vibrant picture of a world, a setting, a character, or a situation with the flair and aplomb of Cynthia Morgan. The moment I started reading The Reviled, I was pulled in, as if I'd stepped through a portal into a magical world of both Light and Shadow, both so expertly described that I literally felt that I was there.”


Standing In Shadows Revised Cover.jpg

Dark Fey Standing in Shadows

Gairynzvl escaped the captivity of The Reviled Fey, barely. The cost of his freedom was higher than he ever imagined, but now he wants to return to their dark realm and he wants Ayla and his new Fey of the Light friends to join him.

The perils are terrifying, but to rescue childfey who were abducted by the Reviled like he was, Gairynzvl will risk everything.

If they are captured, they will pray for death long before it comes.  Will the Fey of the Light risk war with The Reviled and who will join Gairynzvl's quest into the realm of shadows and fear?

Five Star Praise for Standing in Shadows

“Never less than compelling and with a decided darkness throughout., Standing in Shadows is a book any Fantasy aficionado would relish. Sufficiently sprinkled with delicious descriptions and a sprinkling of romance, the final line leaves us salivating with its ominous undertones. More, we shout! We want more!”

“Epic adventure awaits in this magical realm. Standing in Shadows is a superb continuation in the Dark Fey series.”

“I stayed up the entire night frantically reading and turning the pages. The plot, the characters, the story within the world Ms. Morgan created were all compelling and exceptionally done.”


Dark Fey:  Breaking Into The Light -  Book Three of the Dark Fey Trilogy

The Reviled are the enemy; merciless, untrustworthy.  They embody brutality and devastation.  The Fey of the Light have lived with these truths for millennia.  Daring to think otherwise invites tragedy.

Gairynzvl was a Reviled Fey and lived the riotous life of all Dark Ones; yet now he is rescuing younglings from the darkness.  The actions taken by him and his band of Liberators are fulfilling Ancient Prophecies and proving long-accepted beliefs to be inaccurate. Those who have lived in the Light all their lives, who enjoyed the luxuries of abundance, are suddenly faced with unavoidable questions. 

How is Peace achieved?        Can Light unite with Darkness?

Will the Fey of the Light sacrifice everything to achieve that which seems impossible or will they turn their heads and ignore the shadows weeping all around them? 

Breaking into the Light relates the inspiration of Hope and the power of forgiveness through a tale that is brutally beautiful.



Cover Main File.jpg

It's the year 2446, and the first three Horsemen of Revelation's Apocalypse have ridden.

Pestilence, War and Famine have changed the world into a dictatorship ruled with an iron fist. Commoners have few rights, and liberty is a distant memory.

Before the final Horseman is released, the Archangel of Mercy - Tzadkiel - makes a bold plea, asking for permission to find even one human who remembers the meaning of mercy and compassion. He is given 100 years, until Death will sweep across the land.

Taking human form and coming to Earth, he finds a place ruled by greed, hatred and fear. With time running out and Death growing impatient, can Tzadkiel find what he's looking for... and how much will he need to sacrifice?


Misericorde is a Dystopian Fantasy. It tells the story of life after the first three Horsemen, Pestilence, War and Famine, have ridden. In the 4th Era after the Great Cataclysm, (roughly 400 years in the future) the final horseman, Death, is waiting on the Archangel of Mercy to release him. Tzadkiel has been sent to earth in human form to find one human who still understands Mercy. He has been given 100 years to search, after which Death must be released. With only 4 years remaining, Tzadkiel finds her; a servant named Lourdes, but they must escape the harsh dictatorship of the Eminent Protectorate and find a place of sanctuary before the appointed hundred years are spent and Death is freed from the abyss.


It's the year 2446, and the final horseman of apocalypse - Death - is preparing to ride.

The Archangel of Mercy, Tzadkiel, has come to Earth and found the last merciful person among the callous human throng. Together, Tzadkiel and Lourdes escape to the French countryside, but are relentlessly tracked by a sadistic officer determined to control the Archangel and claim Lourdes for himself.

Forced to make choices neither ever anticipated, they discover more than simply how to survive. Yet while love blossoms, Death grows impatient. Unable to ride until released by the Archangel, he unleashes a calamity that will push them to their very limits. To succeed they will need more than hope and love.

They will need a place of mercy.

bottom of page